top of page
Search

Entropy Review

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

Entropy by Lupe Cordoba


Ya know what? Bookstagram is truly an amazing place. You post to let everyone know that you'd love to read and review their books and often authors ask for you to review their work. I've read a lot of great books this way! Sometimes you get lucky enough that an author stumbles upon you and their work makes you feel so much. So much warmth. So much nostalgia. So much hurt. So much of what they were feeling as they were writing. This is absolutely the case with the poetry of a young, soon-to-be-published author named Lupe.


Lupe reached out to me on "bookstagram" asking me if I'd be interested in reading her first-ever book of poetry. I very quickly said yes. I've been lacking lately in the poetry department and knew it was meant to be that I read her book and as soon as possible. So soon that as quickly as she sent me her book did I begin reading and finish it in one sitting. Before I share more about how her book inspired me, here's a bit about her soon-to-be-published book, Entropy.


Synopsis: Entropy is a collection of poems each embodying the idea that life is both chaos and peace that must be balanced. Lupe's poems share the ideas that the way we view the world, the way we think, and the way we feel shape our "self." Her poems are honest and regardless of not knowing Lupe, her personality and feelings shone through in her writing and readers truly get a sense of the lovely, wise person she is.


Not only are Lupe's poems honest, but they are relatable. The first poem of the collection brought on such a feeling of nostalgia and from there I knew I had to keep reading. I knew this feeling I was having would continue throughout her book. I found myself imagining every experience I've had that related to her poems as if she climbed inside my brain and gathered my thoughts and elegantly collected them on paper. From times where I was finding out who I am, to romantic moments from high school and college, to feelings of confidence and empowerment in being a women, I was able to reflect on these times with the inspiration and relatability of Lupe's poems. I could go on and on, but you'll find that within this collection of raw, honest poems there is something for you.


I'm so excited for Lupe's book to be published and look forward to her future works of art as well (oh my goodness, how could I not mention the beautiful artwork that connected to her poetry?! Stunning)! As beautiful as her writing is now, I am thrilled to see what heights her writing soars to as she continues on through life. Her experiences truly fed her work.


Keep an eye out for updates on the publishing of Entropy by Lupe Cordoba.





82 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page