top of page
Search

"Nesters Book Club"

Updated: Apr 18, 2020

One of my main interests when starting a book blog and Instagram account was to start a book club. I knew I had a book in mind that I wanted to start out with, but I needed to find people who were interested in reading it in a group, too! So I set out to find others to share the experience with, but never did I imagine that I would have members of the group from all over the world.


Within a week I had over 15 other readers join this group and it has continued to grow since then along with the amount of people tuning in to my posts on Instagram. To say I am grateful is an understatement. This tiny dream I had of running a book club has turned into an overwhelmingly exciting reality. It pleases me to know that there are so many readers out there looking to learn from other readers.


A lovely group member came up with the club name, Nesters Book Club, in honor of our first ever club book--The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney.


I am truly looking forward to sharing the month of April book club experience with you all and hope that more members will continue to join as the months go on. Anyone and everyone would be truly welcome.



Attached is the reading schedule for this months book club book, The Nest. Looking forward to chatting with you all in the future. Chats will be held online and further details will be posted soon! Be sure to follow my bookstagram account for more posts :) @noshelfcontr0l




23 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page