top of page
Search

The Perks of Being a Nesters Book Club Member

See what I did there?


Wow. Who knew that after barely even a month there would be over 20 brilliant minds from all over the world in one book club? OK, those exist everywhere, I'm sure. But there is no book club quite like Nesters Book Club, and I'm not just saying that because I started it up (okay obviously I'm a little biased). Honestly though, I feel so grateful to have all of these amazing humans in one group--people of many walks of life all with the passion (some say obsession) of reading.


In a matter of weeks I've been able to virtually communicate with and form friendships with people I never would have met had I not joined the bookstagram community. Although current times are difficult and scary, this group has brought me so much comfort in knowing there are people out there who share the same passions as well as bring their own to such a diverse group. It has brought me so much to look forward to during this time. Bookstagram is overall an extremely positive place, but the support from this particular group is radiant and infectious. Okay, yes. I'm bragging. But who wouldn't when they're part of something so special?


Let me highlight one of the reasons why this group is so spectacular. Everyone is this group is so open-minded and everyone's interests in books are valued. Everyone has a say in the club book picks. And while you may say that most book clubs are that way, we put a little spin on it at Nesters Book Club. Over the past few days we have participated in the Nesters Book Club Monthly Bracket where each member nominated a book they'd like to read in the month of May. After several riveting rounds of voting, it came down to two picks--My Dark Vanessa and Conversations With Friends. Tough choice! In the final round My Dark Vanessa came out on top. I can speak for all members when I say this experience was one to look forward to and was particularly exciting. We are already chatting about the genre we'll be picking from for the month of June! LOL. This is just one of the reasons why being part of this group has been so enjoyable for me and the reasons just continue to grow.


And it doesn't just stop with these 22 bookstagrammers. Nesters Book Club welcomes anyone and everyone. The goal is to continue to create a space where everyone is valued and part of the decisions that go into running a book club. If you're interested in being part of a low-demand, high-positivity group of people who love to read and discuss lit, come join in on the conversation!


#nestersbookclub @nestersbookclub

Follow our member account on Instagram if you're interested in joining us!




27 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page