top of page
Search

Who is Noshelfcontr0l?

Updated: May 5, 2020

Hi everyone! My name is Emily and I am a book blogger and Instagram (bookstagram) blogger. I am a teacher and avid reader and although I love to read now, I didn't always. So I've been making up for lost time in the past couple years.


I joined bookstagram recently as @noshelfcontr0l and have gained an amazing following and met some other phenomenal book bloggers and readers from all over the world. I have found the positivity to be infectious and inspiring. This is especially important during a world pandemic.

I have even started to branch out of my reading comfort zone a bit. Typically I love reading romance novels and coming of age stories, but have recently been picking up some pretty amazing mysteries and thrillers. I have been particularly inspired to read books with diverse characters in terms of race, ethnicity, social class, and more. As a teacher I find it very important to become a well-rounded reader.


I've started this blog to get some of my reviews out into the world and share with other readers, or growing lovers of books, some of my thoughts on some truly amazing (and the latter) books I have read and will be reading.


Absolutely positively looking forward to sharing my thoughts with the world and hearing some of yours in return!


Happy reading!




40 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page